top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Abby Tovey



Today we get the pleasure of getting to know #11, Freshman Abby Tovey.

1.) When did you start playing softball? -3rd grade so about 6 or 7 years

2.) What is your favorite position to play? -3rd base

3.) What do you love most about softball? - I love the thrill of the game when you have a great group of girls to play with.

4.) Besides the essentials, what's something that you always have with you for softball games/practices? - I don’t really have something but I always do a little Tim Tebow thing and kind of focus in and think about what I’m going to do for my team to win and more importantly what I’m gonna do to enjoy the game no matter what happens.

5.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date? -Most memorable moment is last summer playing Rec ball, in the championship game, there was a bunt towards 3rd base and I threw it to first for the last out of the game to win it all.

6.) What is the strangest item in your softball bag? -Water bottles that have been in bag for a long time.

7.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season? -I really hope that we have a winning record. If we don’t then I hope we have a good time as a team.

8.) What are some of your hobbies outside of softball/school? -I also participate in basketball, volleyball, swim team, theatre, student council

9.) What are your future goals? -I hope to get a basketball scholarship, if that doesn’t happen I’m still gonna go to college and do whatever I finally decide to do. I’ve always wanted to live far away from here like maybe Seattle?

10.) Any other fun tidbits you'd like to share? -Every year that I’ve played I’ve had at least 5 inside-the-park home runs.

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page