top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Sam Conley

Today's player spotlight features #17 Senior Sam Conley.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing in second grade. I think my parents made me play but I ended up really liking it.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • 2nd base

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • I love the game and being able to be around friends

4.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • I always eat snacks, snacks are my favorite.

5.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • The OG

6.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • The Oakwood game when it got rained out and we decided to dive through the puddles on the field

7.) What is your walk up song?

  • Come to a home game and find out ; )

8.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • Catcher because I’d get hurt doing something simple

9.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • I hope that we win a Regional since we are 1A this year.

10.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I do photography and I play with my dogs, that’s about it

11.) What are your future goals?

  • I want to be a trauma surgeon or an anesthesiologist so I plan to major in Biology. I also plan to play volleyball in college.

12.) Any other fun tidbits you’d like to share?

  • How many tickles does it take to make an octopus laugh? ………… Tentacles

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page