top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Alivia Schmink

Today's player spotlight features #18 Sophomore Alivia Schmink.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing in 2nd grade.

  • There wasn’t really a reason I was just always bored during the summer and needed something to do.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • 3rd base

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • I am very competitive and I love the rush of the game.

4.) Do you have any softball superstitions or routines you must always follow?

  • I febreeze my shoes before every game and I like HAVE to do that!

5.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • Apples before every game and I crave pickles after games

6.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Dill Pickle

7.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • My 1st, and only, grand slam during fall travel season

8.) What is your walk up song?

  • I Don’t Dance from High School Musical

9.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • I busted my lip open while playing second and overall I was terrible at 2nd

10.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • I’m new to the team so I’m not for sure as to what I should expect but having a winning season would be great!

11.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I like to sleep whenever I have free time!!! But I also do a lot with my youth group.

12.) What are your future goals?

  • I want to get a degree in biology or chemistry and go to medical school to become a surgeon.

  • I also want to play softball in college.

13.) Any other fun tidbits you’d like to share concerning softball?

  • I always struggle to clean out my softball bag. Last season, I ate an apple before every practice and every game! There were so many gross apple cores in my bag by the end of season.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page