top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Brynlee Wright

Today's player spotlight features #4 Freshman Brynlee Wright.


1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing when I was 8. I started playing because before I turned 8, I played t-ball and instructional baseball and I really liked it, so I decided to move forward with softball.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • Catcher

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • The best thing about the game is the thrill that it brings and the excitement when someone hits a great hit and runners score.

4.) Do you have any softball superstitions or routines you must always follow?

  • I HAVE to have some sort of braid in my hair for the game.

5.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • Cliff Bars

6.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Sweet & Spicy

7.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • On June 1st, 2019 I hit my very first home run. It was a 3 run and it was the greatest moment of my life.

8.) What is your walk up song?

  • Home Depot theme

9.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • Right field because the position is not my favorite and you don’t get any action in right field like other outfield positions.

10.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • Winning 20 or more games.

11.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • Some of my hobbies are club volleyball, 4H, and basketball.

12.) What are your future goals?

  • I want to attend the University of Illinois to get a master’s degree in Elementary Education and eventually become a principal and coach junior high and high school softball. I would like to play softball in college.

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 by BEARCAT SOFTBALL. Proudly created with Wix.com

FOLLOW US HERE: 

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page