top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Jakki Mowrey



Our final player spotlight is on #1, Junior Jakki Mowrey.

1.) When did you start playing softball? -5th grade - I didn’t even know what softball was until meeting Kaylee Warren and tried out after school later that day, haven’t stopped playing since.

2.) What is your favorite position to play? -Center field - You can see everything from center and I like to know where everything is and what is going on.

3.) What do you love most about softball? - I love softball because of the friendships you make along the way, and the game itself has a special aspect in me that I enjoy.

4.) Besides the essentials, what's something that you always have with you for softball games/practices? -5th grade- freshman year broken glove, a black hair tie that is wrapped around the bottom of my bat and my goal card I got freshman year

5.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date? -HItting an inside the park homerun off a bunt in Hersher. There was 2 outs, bases loaded, down 1 run bottom of the 7th inning.

6.) What is the strangest item in your softball bag? -A swimsuit

7.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season? -I hope we get academic honor roll and to get as far as we can in a 2a regional.

8.) What are some of your hobbies outside of softball/school? -Hangout with friends

9.) What are your future goals? -When I grow I want to become a Radiologist and go to school at Oregon or Carbondale (SIU). I would like to play college softball if I got a scholarship

10.) Any other fun tidbits you'd like to share? -I am very superstitious and I've been bus buddy/throwing partner with Kaylee since 6th grade

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page