top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Jordin Lucht

Today's player spotlight features #3 Junior Jordin Lucht.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I have been playing softball for as long as I can remember. My dad used to play all the time and I wanted to play like him.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • Center field is my favorite position

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • I love how competitive it is. There is a lot of momentum when the game is slow but then something really good happens.

4.) Do you have any softball superstitions or routines you must always follow?

  • No, I just play my game

5.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • Sunflower seeds. I eat them before and during the game.

6.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Cracked Pepper

7.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • Every year we work on our diving skills inside with the high jump mat and every year I manage to almost break my back while I do the scorpion when I land.

8.) What is your walk up song?

  • Stronger by Kanye West

9.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • PITCHER. I hate the pressure.

10.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • Win a regional.

11.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I like to bake.

12.) What are your future goals?

  • I hope to graduate from ISU with a masters in nursing and become a flight nurse.

13.) Any other fun tidbits you’d like to share concerning softball?

  • I like free food donations before games if you’re willing to donate.

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page