top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Kaylee Warren



Today we take a closer look at #7, Junior Kaylee Warren.

1.) When did you start playing softball? -I started playing in 2nd grade during summer ball

2.) What is your favorite position to play? -Either Shortstop or Pitcher

3.) What do you love most about softball? - I love the competition and the team sport aspect of the game.

4.) Besides the essentials, what's something that you always have with you for softball games/practices? -Food

5.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date? -During summer ball when we were in the middle of the championship game in Onarga and the lights went out. We were having dance offs between the teams and we had to drive all the way to Milford to finish the game at like midnight.

6.) What is the strangest item in your softball bag? -I just cleaned my bag out but I had exactly $1.32 in my bag

7.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season? -I hope that we have above a .500 record and beat Watseka

8.) What are some of your hobbies outside of softball/school? -I sleep and watch a lot of movies with my dog.

9.) What are your future goals? -I am not sure what I want to do yet I am thinking either accounting or radiologist tech or anything medical that doesn’t involve blood :) I am thinking of going to either Parkland or KCC and if I get a scholarship then I will play in college.

10.) Any other fun tidbits you'd like to share? -Last year I was trying to beat out a bad hit to third base and I strided really far and landed on the bag weird and ended up getting a sharp pain in my back and messed up something with my sacrum and iliac joint and I was out for a lot of the season all because I was stupid 😑

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page