top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Lexy Puetz

Today's player spotlight features #8 Junior Lexy Puetz.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • 3rd Grade. Have no reason as to why I started playing. My sister and I always just played catch in the backyard.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • 3rd base

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • Having fun with my teammates and winning.

4.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • I eat a lot of bananas before and between games.

5.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Original

6.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • I turned a triple play in one of our last summer tournaments and didn't even know it.

7.) What is your walk up song?

  • Jungle by X Ambassadors

8.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • None, I would honestly play them all.

9.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • Want to win conference.

10.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I like working and making money and I also like hanging out with my sister.

11.) What are your future goals?

  • I want to be a dental hygienist. I'm not sure if I want to play sports in college yet, we will see what Junior and Senior year bring.

12.) Any other fun tidbits you’d like to share concerning softball?

  • I cannot wait for this year!!

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page