top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Lydia Puetz

Today's player spotlight highlights #15 Freshman Lydia Puetz.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing softball for school in 6th grade but haven't played since. I played softball a few years before 6th grade because my parents wanted me to try and play.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • Outfield

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • The team bonding and competition.

4.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • Chicken tenders.


5.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • None, I would rather chew gum.

6.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • Probably getting hit in the butt.

7.) What is your walk up song?

  • Mr. Brightside by the KIllers

8.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • Pitcher because I am far from coordinated.

9.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • Winning

10.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I love running the auger cart and working ground during the harvesting season. I also show rabbits and take care of them all year round.

11.) What are your future goals?

  • I do not want to play any sports in college because I would rather just focus on my career which is to be a veterinarian. In the future I would like to live in Montana or Wyoming because they are beautiful and less populated states.

12.) Any other fun tidbits you’d like to share concerning softball?

  • I haven’t played in 3 years...I am sincerely sorry.

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page