top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Lyndsey Leitz



Today we get a deeper look at #14, Senior Lyndsey Leitz.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Why? -I started playing softball in 3rd grade after playing little league baseball since I was in pre-K. My parents put me in everything to see what I enjoyed doing, and I’ve been playing softball ever since.

2.) What is your favorite position to play? -1st base

3.) What do you love most about softball? -I love the dedication and skill required to play softball. I believe that softball is 90% mental and only 10% physical. It requires a lot of thinking and outsmarting other teams. I respect that.

4.) Besides the essentials, what's something that you always have with you for softball games/practices? -I’m the “mom” of the team so I have almost everything with me for practice. Motrin, Tylenol, sunflower seeds, Band-Aids, hair ties, extra clothes, tissues, face wipes, etc. I’m always prepared for a rainy day!

5.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date? -In 4th grade I almost hit a homerun, but the stupid fence was 4ft taller than normal so it was only a double.

6.) What is the strangest item in your softball bag? -Lens Wipes (for sunglasses)

7.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season? -I want the team to compete every day and end the season at or above 500.

8.) What are some of your hobbies outside of softball/school? -I love dancing, singing, watching movies, reading, exercising, and studying. I work at my church all year round but I also line fields and babysit in the summer. I like to keep busy.

9.) What are your future goals? -I am attending Illinois State University in the fall to major in Mathematics. I want to become a high school math teacher. Eventually, I also want to get my doctorate and teach college kids. I want to play intramurals in college as well as participate in theater.


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page