top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Maya McEwen



Today we get a closer snapshot of #9, Junior Maya McEwen.

1.) When did you start playing softball? -3rd or 4th grade because that’s just what you did in the summertime.

2.) What is your favorite position to play? -Catcher

3.) What do you love most about softball? - I love to compete while still having fun with my friends.

4.) Besides the essentials, what's something that you always have with you for softball games/practices? -I have 3 left handed batting gloves in my bag.

5.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date? -My most memorable softball moment is probably when our travel team won our first tournament.

6.) What is the strangest item in your softball bag? -A box of band-aids

7.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season? -I hope the team will play together and want to get better every day. I want to be a winning team in the conference this year.

8.) What are some of your hobbies outside of softball/school? -Watching the Florida Gators!!

9.) What are your future goals? -My future goals are to go to college, get my degree in mathematics while playing softball and ultimate frisbee, and then work on my masters while assistant or graduate assistant coaching.

10.) Any other fun tidbits you'd like to share? -GO BEARCATS!

95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page