top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Maya McEwen

Today's player spotlight features #9 Senior Maya McEwen.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing softball in third grade because that’s what we all did in the summer.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • Catcher

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • I like competing at a high level of intensity with the people I get along with very well.

4.) Do you have any softball superstitions or routines you must always follow?

  • I have the same routine every time I step into the batter's box(it is a very detailed routine and I don’t know if I could explain it)

5.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • I drink a yellow gatorade AFTER every game. I cannot drink gatorade while playing.

6.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Buffalo Ranch

7.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • I don’t know how old we were, but we were playing in the summer ball championship. The lights went out and we had a “dance off” across the field with the other team.

8.) What is your walk up song?

  • “It’s Tricky” by Run D.M.C.

9.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • Third Base. I’m not as tough without my chest protector and shin guards.

10.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP!!!!!!

11.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I love watching movies!

12.) What are your future goals?

  • I plan on going to Knox College and playing volleyball and softball while studying mathematics.

13.) Any other fun tidbits you’d like to share concerning softball?

  • Go Bearcats!

102 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page