top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Mia Siebert

We're kicking off our player spotlights with #13 Freshman Mia Siebert.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing in second grade. I had moved out of Chicago and it was one of the first sports opportunities around.

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • First, left, or center.

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • I love playing with friends and the relationships you build through it.

4.) Do you have any softball superstitions or routines you must always follow?

  • Not for every game, but if we’re in a tournament or a big game I will not wash my jersey for the next game.

5.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • I will always have sharp cheddar and parmesan cheese itz.

6.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Sweet and spicy.

7.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date?

  • Hurting my ankle : (

8.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • Second. I've never been good at it and to me it's not that fun.

9.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • I hope to win all of our games.

10.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I do football and basketball cheer and show pigs.

11.) What are your future goals?

  • I want to go to the U of I and become an athletic trainer and possibly play college softball.

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page