top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Reyse Mussard

Today's player spotlight is on #16 Senior Reyse Mussard.

1.) When did you start playing softball? Was there a certain reason you started playing initially?

  • I started playing softball in 4th grade, I started playing because my mom wanted me to make friends because I had no friends

2.) What is your favorite position to play?

  • 1st base

3.) What do you most love about softball?

  • I love bonding with the team and seeing how we gel on the field. We play better when everyone is on the same page.

4.) Do you have any softball superstitions or routines you must always follow?

  • I don’t really have any superstitions but I'm always throwing partners with Sam.

5.) Is there a certain food/snack you eat before or after a game? Or is there something you always crave before/during/after a game?

  • I usually always eat almonds before a game because that was the only thing left in my lunch box

6.) Favorite sunflower seed flavor

  • Ranch

7.) What is your walk up song?

  • Rocky Theme

8.) What position would you NEVER want to play? Why?

  • I would never want to play outfield because I would definitely trip and fall when running to catch a ball and that would be embarrassing.

9.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season?

  • I hope our team will want to win a regional as much as I do. It’s going to take some hard work but I know we can do it.

10.) What are some of your hobbies outside softball/sports/school?

  • I love to hangout with family and friends, being outside, and watching movies.

11.) What are your future goals?

  • After high school I plan on going to KCC for 2 years and then transferring to ISU and becoming a teacher. I don’t wanna really move, I think it just depends on where i get a job after college

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page