top of page
Search
  • Coach Morefield

Player Spotlight - Sam Conley

Updated: Feb 27, 2019


Our girls are working hard and preparing for their first game on Thursday March 14th. As we countdown to our first game, I would like to spend some time spotlighting a player each day.


Today we kick off with #17, Junior Samantha Conley.


1.) When did you start playing softball? -2nd grade, so about 10 years

2.) What is your favorite position to play? -Shortstop or 3rd base

3.) What do you love most about softball? - I love being able to play with my friends and have a good time but being able to compete at the same time

4.) Besides the essentials, what's something that you always have with you for softball games/practices? -I always have some type of snack with me for games and practices. I always could use a good snack before we get gains in a game or practice

5.) What is your most memorable softball moment to date? -That one time when we played at Westville and Cyandra sat on the lawn mower that was in the dugout and sang

6.) What is the strangest item in your softball bag? -A Reese’s wrapper from like 5 years ago

7.) What do you hope the team will accomplish this season? -I hope that we go far this season, but that we also have fun playing

8.) What are some of your hobbies outside of softball/school? -I spend a lot of time playing with my dog, Hoyt. When I’m not playing with him, I am most likely watching Grey’s Anatomy.

9.) What are your future goals? -I want to be a trauma surgeon and I want to major in biology. I think playing softball or volleyball in college would be cool.

10.) Any other fun tidbits you'd like to share? -Reyse and I have been partners for catch and every drill every since we first started playing together.

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page